72nd Nation­al Jew­ish Book Award Luncheon

at Touro College
3 Times Square, Cor­ner of 43rd and 7th Avenue
New York, NY
More Info / Registration

Come meet the authors and join Jew­ish Book Coun­cil and Touro Uni­ver­si­ty in an inter­ac­tive pan­el dis­cus­sion on Jew­ish lit­er­a­ture with some of the 72nd Nation­al Jew­ish Book Award win­ners, mod­er­at­ed by Dr. Alan Kadish, Pres­i­dent of Touro Uni­ver­si­ty. The 72nd Nation­al Jew­ish Book Award win­ners that will be in atten­dance are:

  • Miri­am Ruth Black, win­ner of the Book Club The Miller Fam­i­ly Award in Mem­o­ry of Helen Dunn Wein­stein and June Keit Miller Award, with Shay­na
  • Stephen Mills, win­ner of the Auto­bi­og­ra­phy & Mem­oir The Krauss Fam­i­ly Award In Mem­o­ry of Simon & Shu­lamith (Sofi) Gold­berg for, Cho­sen: A Mem­oir of Stolen Boyhood
  • Benedet­ta Jas­mine Guet­ta, win­ner of the Food Writ­ing and Cook­books Jane and Stu­art Weitz­man Fam­i­ly Award, with Cook­ing alla Giudia
  • Maayan Eitan, win­ner of the Hebrew Fic­tion in Trans­la­tion Jane Weitz­man Award, with Love
  • Michael Frank, win­ner of the Holo­caust Mem­oir Award and the Sephardic Cul­ture Mimi S. Frank Award in Mem­o­ry of Becky Levy with One Hun­dred Sat­ur­days: Stel­la Levi and the Search for a Lost World
  • Sidra DeKoven Ezrahi, win­ner of the Mod­ern Jew­ish Thought and Expe­ri­ence Dorot Foun­da­tion Award in Mem­o­ry of Joy Unger­lei­der May­er­son, with Fig­ur­ing Jerusalem: Pol­i­tics and Poet­ics in the Sacred Center
  • Jay Michael­son, win­ner of the Schol­ar­ship Nahum M. Sar­na Memo­r­i­al Award with The Heresy of Jacob Frank: From Jew­ish Mes­sian­ism to Eso­teric Myth
  • Lau­ra Hob­son Fau­re, win­ner of the Writ­ing Based on Archival Mate­r­i­al The JDC-Her­bert Katz­ki Award with  A ​Jew­ish Mar­shall Plan” The Amer­i­can Jew­ish Pres­ence in Post-Holo­caust France
  • Susan Wider, win­ner of the Young Adult Lit­er­a­ture award, with It’s My Whole Life: Char­lotte Salomon: An Artist in Hid­ing Dur­ing World War II

The event is free and in-per­son! Reg­is­ter today!